Workshop programme

The programme for the workshop held at Korea Institute of Science and Technology the 18th and 19th of November 2013.

Presentations that have been made available by the speakers can be download by clicking on the title.

More presentations will be uploaded as we receive them.

18th of November 2013

09:30 Registration
10:00 Welcome Dirk Henkensmeier, KIST (KR)
Jens Oluf Jensen, DTU Energy Conversion (DK)
10:05 Opening talk
Dr. Kil-Choo Moon, President, KIST
10:15 Opening talk
Peter Lysholt Hansen, Ambassador, Embassy of Denmark
10:25 Session 1, University/Research Chairs: Jens Oluf Jensen (DK), Dirk Henkensmeier (KR)
10:30 Polymer Morphology for Efficient Ion Transport in Fuel Cell Appilication
Young Moo Lee, Hanyang University (KR)
10:50 New Pt Alloy Catalyst for The Oxygen Reduction Reaction
Ifan Stephens, DTU Physics (DK)
11:10 Development of nano-composite polymer electrolyte membrane (PEM) for HT PEM fuel cell
Hak Soo Han, Yonsei University (KR)
11:30 An approach to improve durability of sulfonated poly-ether electrolytes
Young Woo Choi, KIER (KR)
11:50 Lunch
12:55 Session 2, Industry Chairs: (KR), Ifan Stephens (DK)
12:55 Progress in high temperature PEM fuel cells
Hans Aage Hjuler, Danish Power Systems (DK)
13:15 Design of Durable MEAs for High Temperature PEMFC
Jung-Ock Park, Samsung Electronics (KR)
13:35 Hyundai’s Fuel Cell Electric Vehicle Development and Deployment
Soonil Jeon, Hyundai Motors (KR)
13:55 IRD Fuel Cell A/S - Providing Sustainable Power and Heat in Denmark and beyond
Mikkel Juul Larsen, IRD Fuel Cells (DK)
14:15 Coffee
14:50 Session 3, Public Institutions Chairs: Hans Aage Hjuler (DK), Jin-Soo Park (KR)
14:50 The Danish Energy Technology Development and Demonstration Programme (EUDP)
Lennart Andersen, Danish Energy Agency (DK)
15:10 Innovation Centre Denmark in Seoul
Torben Orla Nielsen, Counsellor (Innovation), Embassy of Denmark
15:30 Introduction to NIAS
Geir Helgesen, NIAS (DK)
15:50 Coffee
16:20 Session 4, University/Research Chairs: Jung-Ock Park (KR), Qingfeng Li (DK)
16:20 PEM fuel cell modeling for water management in cathode catalyst layer
Young-Jun Sohn, KIER (KR)
16:40 Carbon composite bipolar plates and light weight PEMFC stacks
Jun Woo Lim, KAIST (KR)
17:00 Characterization and design of HTPEM fuel cells - from single cells to complete systems
Søren K. Kær, Aalborg University (DK)
17:20 Durability issues of the cathode-electrocatalysts in polymer electrolyte fuel cells
Gu-Gon Park, KIER (KR)
17:40 Fuel Cell activities at University of Southern Denmark
Eivind Skou, University of Southern Denmark (DK)
18:00 Dinner in KIST (Buffet style)

19th of November 2013

08:30 Registration, Coffee
09:00 Announcements  
09:10 Session 5, University/Research  Chairs: Qingfeng Li (DK), Seong Ihl Woo (KR)
09:10 Development of electrocatalysts for PEM fuel cells and related electrochemical devices
Jong Hyun Jang, KIST (KR)
09:30 Super critical synthesis of catalyst materials with a nano scale precision
Leif Højslet Christensen, Danish Technological Institute (DK)
09:50 PEM Fuel Cell activities at DTU Energy Conversion
Jens Oluf Jensen, DTU Energy Conversion (DK)
10:10 Theoretical study of key phenomena in high temperature PEM fuel cells (HT-PEMFCs)
Hyunchul Ju, Inha University (KR)
10:30 Coffee
10:55 Session 6, Industry Chairs: Jong Hyun Jang (KR), Eivind Skou (DK)
10:55 Development of High Temperature PEMFC stack
Tae-Won Song, Samsung Electronics (KR)
11:15 High temperature PEM; part of the solution
Mads Friis Jensen, SerEnergy (DK)
11:35 An introduction to the commercialization of Hugreen Power’s portable fuel cell systems
Shinuang Kang, Hugreen Power (KR)
11:55 Lunch
12:55 Session 7, University/Research Chairs: Leif Højslet Christensen (DK), Hee-Woo Rhee (KR)
12:55 Modelling and Controlling FC Systems using an Adaptive Neuro-Fuzzy Inference System Strategy
Søren Juhl Andreasen, Aalborg University (DK)
13:15 Design of Carbon-based Oxygen Reduction Reaction Electrode for Fuel Cell
Seong Ihl Woo, KAIST (KR)
13:35 Better understanding HT-PEM durability
Lars Nilausen Cleemann, DTU Energy Conversion (DK)
13:55 Nafion membranes with a porous surface
Dirk Henkensmeier, KIST (KR)
14:15 Coffee
14:40 Session 8, University/Research Chairs: Hyunchul Ju (KR), Lars N. Cleemann (DK)
14:40 Nanocomposite membranes for auto applications
Hee Woo Rhee, Sogang University (KR)
15:00 Crosslinked water soluble polymer based anionic ionomer binders for solid alkaline fuel cells
Jin-Soo Park, Sangmyung University (KR)
15:20 Closing  
15:40 End  
15:40 Bustrip to 63 building
17:00 View and Dinner platform 63 building